About Us

Our goal is to empower individuals to manage living with depression through the use of digital health technology augmented with health and wellness coaching.

We are building products that actively engage people, while helping them make positive life changes that are readily integrated into their daily routines.

Our Team

Dr. Richard A. Brown

Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Richard A. Brown received his Ph.D. in clinical psychology from the University of Oregon in 1981. During the past 25 years prior to moving to The University of Texas at Austin, he was in the Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior at the Alpert Medical School of Brown University, for most of that time as Full Professor and Director of Addictions Research at Butler Hospital. For over 30 years, Dr. Brown’s research has been focused across a variety of areas related to health behavior change, including the development of efficacious tobacco cessation treatments, specialized tobacco cessation treatments for smokers with psychiatric and substance use disorders, the efficacy of aerobic exercise in the treatment of substance dependence and obsessive-compulsive disorder, and intervention approaches to adult and adolescent alcohol and drug abuse.

Jay Brown

Chief Marketing Officer

Jay graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a bachelor’s degree in psychology with a minor in Business Administration. While at UT, Jay gained sales and marketing experience with Global Innovation Village and also served as the Project Manager for an initiative to establish an Austin-based business that employed young adults with disabilities. Jay is passionate about entrepreneurship, having previously co-founded eCare Village and co-directed a program for student entrepreneurs at Austin Technology Incubator (ATI), a startup accelerator affiliated with the University of Texas. Along with his work at Health Behavior Solutions, Jay also co-teaches a course about entrepreneurship to students in the College of Natural Sciences at the University of Texas.

Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Christopher Kahler

Dr. Carl Lejuez

Dr. Hebert Severson